Find Peer Mentor Spring 2022 Office Hours Here

Dominador Castro

I am majoring in Kinesiology with a Pre-Therapy and Allied Health option in Pre-Physical Therapy. 

I am a transfer student from the Bay Area (San Francisco) and a few of my hobbies are longboarding, music, and youth ministry. I love to sing, play guitar, piano so feel free to jam out with me! 

I am with Isang Bansang Philipinp (IBP) club on campus. I would love to get involved with the Catholic Campus Ministry here at OSU.

Alan Chew

I'm a fourth year currently studying mechanical engineering. 

I'm originally from Ontario Oregon, which is a way out East.

Some things I like to do are rock climbing, and I recently started to read again. 

On campus I have the TRIO community, but I'm also involved with several clubs in the Pacific Islander community as well.

Keegan Flug

I'm a fourth year Civil Engineer student from Springfield Oregon with a minor in Chemistry.

When I'm not in class or working you can find me at the library where I spend most of my time studying. When I get the opportunity I enjoy going on hikes, cooking, taking naps, or going on runs.

I am a peer mentor for TRIO as well as a STEM Leader.

Daniel Garnica

I am a first-generation college majoring in Computer Science and I am from Albany Oregon.

I'm involved in undergraduate research assistant working on implementing privacy-preserving machine learning models.

Outside of school I enjoy hanging with friends, playing my guitar, listening to music and audiobooks, and going on runs. 

Maria Reyna

Hello! My name is Maria Reyna and I am majoring in Biochemistry and molecular biology with
two minors in Chemistry and Spanish. My home town is Beaverton, OR and some of my
hobbies include playing sand volleyball, dancing, and water coloring. I also participate in the
leadership team for the Newman Center at Oregon State.

Natalie Soto-Leon

I am a Kinesiology student with an option in Pre-Physical Therapy.

I am from a small. town in Eastern Oregon called Umatilla.

I love playing soccer, drawing, painting, photography, and hanging out with my friends.

I am very excited to meet new people and welcome the newcomers to the TRIO program

Maya Zavala

My major is Kinesiology.

I was born in Salem, Oregon

Some of my hobbies are running, swimming, reading and cooking!

I will be a secretary for MECHA this upcoming fall with Gamma Alpha Omega Incorporated.